Caroll Sinclair

La Table du Palais Royal

Chef Caroll SinclairBorn in Casablanca (Morocco), Caroll Sinclair moved to Paris during the 60s, when she was just 19 years old. An artist at heart, she first expressed her creative side as a stylist for a subsidiary of the “Dior” fashion house and then for “Ted Lapidus”.

A few years later, she established herself on the decorating scene: shop windows and interior decoration became second nature to her.

It was when she turned 29 that Caroll started innovating in the restaurant business. Cooking according to her intuition and passion, she became a truly great chef while working – initially – at a charming restaurant in Paris’ 18th district, “Chez toi ou chez moi” (Your place or mine).

Later, she moved to the Bastille area where she opened “Chez Caroll Sinclair”. Caroll was very quickly noticed by France’s greatest chefs. In fact, the “Gault & Millau” guide awarded her with two chef’s hats in the context of her establishment, “Chez Caroll Sinclair”.

In 2004, Carroll fell in love with a place located near the Palais Royal, right across the street from the apartment where Colette – a famous writer – lived; the self-taught cook sold the Safran to a Japanese group. The title of the next episode: La Table du Palais Royal.

Tucked in a sunny setting, “La Table du Palais Royal” features “French cuisine with many nods to Mediterranean cooking”; cuisine that reminds her of all the flavours she enjoyed as a child in Morocco. The distinctive feature of this cuisine: it is prepared using organic products. However, subtly interspersed spices enrich the product and season the dish. Combining both her imagination and talent, she also offers – in addition to the usual menu – “the surprise menu of the day”.

And since 2004, she is once again letting her creative side express itself by offering brunch meals (every day for lunch) that are also prepared using organic products.

Reserve a table

Caroll Sinclair

La Table du Palais Royal

Chef Caroll SinclairNée au Maroc à Casablanca, Caroll Sinclair rejoint Paris à 19 ans dans les années 60. Artiste dans l’âme, elle exprime tout d’abord sa création en tant que styliste dans une filiale de « Dior », puis chez « Ted Lapidus ».

Quelques années plus tard, elle s’impose sur la scène de la décoration : les vitrines et les déco d’intérieur n’ont alors plus de secret pour elle.

C’est à l’âge de 29 ans que Caroll Sinclair innove dans la restauration. Cuisinant plutôt par intuition et passion, elle devient un véritable grand chef en œuvrant dans un premier temps un ravissant resto dans le 18e à Paris, « Chez toi ou chez moi ».

Par la suite, elle s’installe à la Bastille sous le nom de chez « Caroll Sinclair ». Caroll est très vite repérée par la grande famille des « toques ». Elle reçoit en effet de « Gault & Millau » deux toques dans le cadre de son établissement « Chez Caroll Sinclair ».

En 2004, Caroll a le coup de foudre pour un local situé au Palais Royal juste en face de l’appartement où vivait Colette ; l’autodidacte de la cuisine cède le Safran à un groupe japonais. Titre du nouvel épisode : La Table du Palais Royal.

Dans un cadre ensoleillé, « La Table du Palais Royal » offre « une cuisine française avec de grands clins d’œil méditerranéens » ; une cuisine qui rappelle toutes les saveurs de son enfance au Maroc. Particularité de cette cuisine : elle est élaborée à partir de produits biologiques. Mais les épices subtilement entremêlées enrichissent le produit et affirment le plat. Laissant aller son imagination avec talent, elle propose en plus de la carte traditionnelle, « le menu surprise du jour ».
Et depuis 2004, elle laisse à nouveau parler son côté créatif en proposant tous les midi des formules brunch élaborées, elle aussi, à base de produits bio.

Réserver une table